Stagecoach

How to get to: World Cup 2018 Screenings Live from Times Square in Newcastle

13 Jun 2018

Are you ready to watch one of the world’s most celebrated events unfold right in front of your eyes? Walk into Times Square like you’re venturing out onto the pitch for the big screenings of some of the most anticipated games of the year.

How to get there

Buses: 30, 31 or 35 (as well as any from the city centre).

The Stagecoach Bus App becomes the perfect companion for travelling around the city — from locating your nearest bus stop to having the timetable by your side making sure that you never miss your ride.

There is no booking required for this event except for the England matches (£6pp – including first drink). Tickets are linked below to ensure the safe running of the event.

world cup football

World Cup Live Screenings Schedule:

Thursday 14 June
4pm – Russia v Saudi Arabia

Friday 15 June
1pm – Egypt v Uruguay
4pm – Morocco v Iran
7pm – Portugal v Spain

Saturday 16 June
11am – France v Australia
2pm – Argentina v Iceland
5pm – Peru v Denmark
8pm – Croatia v Nigeria

Sunday 17 June
1pm – Costa Rica v Serbia
4pm – Germany v Mexico
7pm – Brazil v Switzerland

Monday 18 June
1pm – Sweden v South Korea
4pm – Belgium v Panama
7pm – England v Tunisia - Book tickets

Tuesday 19 June
1pm – Colombia v Japan
4pm – Poland v Senegal
7pm – Russia v Egypt

Wednesday 20 June
1pm – Portugal v Morocco
4pm – Uruguay v Saudi Arabia
7pm – Iran v Spain

Thursday 21 June
1pm – Denmark v Australia
4pm – France v Peru
7pm – Argentina v Croatia

Friday 22 June
1pm – Brazil v Costa Rica
4pm – Nigeria v Iceland
7pm – Serbia v Switzerland

Saturday 23 June
1pm – Belgium v Tunisia
4pm – South Korea v Mexico
7pm – Germany v Sweden

Sunday 24 June
1pm – England v Panama - Book Tickets
4pm – Japan v Senegal
7pm – Poland v Colombia

Monday 25 June
3pm – Uruguay v Russia
3pm – Saudi Arabia v Egypt
7pm – Spain v Morocco
7pm – Iran v Portugal

Tuesday 26 June
3pm – Denmark v France
3pm – Australia v Peru
7pm – Nigeria v Argentina
7pm – Iceland v Croatia

Wednesday 27 June
3pm – South Korea v Germany
3pm – Mexico v Sweden
7pm – Serbia v Brazil
7pm – Switzerland v Costa Rica

Thursday 28 June
3pm – Japan v Poland
3pm – Senegal v Colombia
7pm – England v Belgium - Book Tickets
7pm – Panama v Tunisia

Saturday 30 June
3pm – Round of 16 match 1 (Winner Group C v Runner-up Group D)
7pm – Round of 16 match 2 (Winner Group A v Runner-up Group B)

Sunday 1 July
3pm – Round of 16 match 3 (Winner Group B v Runner-up Group A)
7pm – Round of 16 match 4 (Winner Group D v Runner-up Group C)

Monday 2 July
3pm – Round of 16 match 7 (Winner Group E v Runner-up Group F)
7pm – Round of 16 match 8 (Winner Group G v Runner-up Group H)

Tuesday 3 July
3pm – Round of 16 match 7 (Winner Group F v Runner-up Group E)
7pm – Round of 16 match 8 (Winner Group H v Runner-up Group G)

Friday 6 July
3pm – Quarter-Final 1
7pm – Quarter-Final 2

Saturday 7 July
3pm – Quarter-Final 3
7pm – Quarter-Final 4

Tuesday 10 July
7pm – Semi-Final 1

Wednesday 11 July
7pm – Semi-Final 2

Saturday 14 July
3pm – Third Place Playoff

Sunday 15 July
4pm – World Cup 2018 Final

Whichever game you’re heading to, don’t forget to connect to the free bus Wi-Fi to catch up with all the build up!

Plan your journey now

You might also like: