Coronavirus Update Close

For the latest travel information for England, Wales and Scotland, see our Coronavirus page.

Remember, you must wear a face covering throughout your journey, unless you’re exempt. 
Free Travel

Free travel

Whatever you have planned this week, get there with your free concessionary bus pass.

If you're born before 6th November 1953 you're eligible for a FREE bus pass....everybody loves free.


Whether you're looking after the grand kids, going swimming, attending the University of the third age or going for a catch up with friends, the bus can help you get there. Stagecoach run routes all round Northamptonshire, Warwickshire and the whole country. The bus is a simple way to get around and what's more, it's free*  


What is a concessionary pass

A concessionary bus pass allows the owner to travel FREE* on bus services in England. The age at which you can claim a free pass depends on when you were born and where you live. The simplest thing to do check your eligibility here



Where do I get my free pass:

Passes are normally issued by the local authority, you'll find the local Mdlands area links below


Northamptonshire County Council > click here

Warwickshire County Council > click here

Covenrty City Council > click here

Leicestershire County Council > click here

Milton Keynes Council > click here


How does it work

Claim your travel card from your local authority.

Use our journey planner (the box opposite)

Type in where you are and where you want to go

Jump on the bus, tap your card on the ticket machine and away you go.


Passes can normally, be used after 09:30 until 23:00 on weekdays and all day at weekends and bank holidays. However some local councils  have different rules on when you can use your pass (check the links above to find out).


*subject to government and local authority time constraints.



We had previously stated that anyone aged 64 and over was eligible for a concessionary bus pass. This was incorrect and we are sorry for any confusion. Please use this link to check eligibility