Stagecoach
placeholder image
 
Share

Christmas and New Year bus times

Shopping with friends? Visiting relatives? Whatever you're up to this festive season, take the easy option, leave the car at home and jump on a bus!

This year there's more Boxing Day buses than ever before! To view full Boxing Day timetables, select the relevant route below.

Scroll table horizontally to view table content

Thursday 22  & Friday 23 December 2016
Normal school holiday timetables.
Saturday 24 December 2016
Normal Saturday timetables with an early finish in all Kent towns and Hastings.

Buses in Eastbourne will run to normal end of day.  
Sunday 25 December 2016
No buses.
Monday 26 December 2016 (Bank Holiday)
Thanet Loop to run every 20 minutes.

Triangle, route 8, route 15X, Gold16 and Eastbourne Loop will run hourly.

Eastbourne route 1/1A will run every 30 minutes.

No buses on all other routes.
Tuesday 27 December 2016 (Bank Holiday)
Normal Sunday timetables plus special services on routes 254/304.
Wednesday 28 - Friday 30 December 2016
Normal school holiday timetables.
Saturday 31 December 2016 Normal Saturday timetables with an early finish in all Kent towns and Hastings.

Buses in Eastbourne will run to normal end of day.
Sunday 1 January 2017 Normal Sunday timetables on routes 2A, 10X, E and G.

No buses on all other routes.
Monday 2 January 2017 (Bank Holiday)
Normal Sunday timetables  plus special services on routes 254/304.
From Tuesday 3 January 2017
Normal school day timetables resume.

For full details on last buses for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve, select the relevant town below.

 

Customer Services Opening Times



Please note that Customer Services will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Tuesday 27 December, New Year’s Day and Monday 2 January and will close at 14:30 on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve.