Stagecoach
Christmas 2017 bus times
 
Share

Christmas and New Year bus times

 Shopping with friends? Visiting relatives? Whatever you're up to this festive season, take the easy option, leave the car at home and jump on a bus!

 

Scroll table horizontally to view table content

Wednesday 19 December Normal school holiday timetables.
Thursday 20 & Friday 21 December School holiday schedule (based on ESCC & KCC calendar). 
Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 December

Normal weekend schedule.

Wincheap P&R to additionally run on Sunday. 

Christmas Eve - Monday 24 December

Monday school holiday schedule with some early finishes - see below for more information. 

Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December  No service.
Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December

Thanet Loop  to run every 20 minutes.

Eastbourne routes 1/1A  (combined) will run every 30 minutes.

Triangle, route 8, Gold 16  and Eastbourne Loop  will run hourly.

Route 15  buses will also run a special timetable.

(Please select the routes above to view Boxing Day timetables).

No buses on all other routes.

Thursday 27 & Friday 28 December

Normal school holiday timetables.

Route III will run on Thursday 27 December. 

Saturday 29 & Sunday 30 December Normal weekend service.
New Years Eve - Monday 31 December Same as 24 December. 
New Years Day - 1 January 2019 No service.
Wednesday 2 January 2019

Normal weekday school holiday service.

Thursday 3 January 2019
Weekday school day schedule. 

For full details on last buses for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve, select the relevant town below.

 

Customer Services Opening Times

Please note that Customer Services will be closed on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Eve  and New Year's   Day.

 

 

The best Kent & East Sussex Christmas events

Why not make the most out of this festive season and discover the best Christmas events happening across Kent & East Sussex. Read our blog for more details & find out how you can travel there by bus!